About Us



Need help logging in to your profile or signing up for an event/webinar? Click HERE.

Upcoming Events

{{#if events}} {{#events}}
{{#if [Event Image]}}image{{else}}image{{/if}}

{{{moment startDateISO format='MM/DD/YYYY'}}}

{{{truncate title 50}}}

{{#if [Homepage Description]}}

{{{truncate (striptags [Homepage Description]) 110}}}

{{/if}}  Learn More
{{/events}} {{/if}}

Sections and Committees

The WCBA maintains more than 50 Sections and Committees encompassing virtually every area of legal practice and issues relevant to our attorney membership. This is where the work and professional growth of the Bar is accomplished, and membership provides many avenues for networking with other attorneys in specific practice areas as well as for contributing to the direction and the goals of the Bar Association and the profession as a whole.

Individuals may join at any time. Membership in all Committees is free, and there is a minimal dues fee for membership in the various Sections, ranging from $10 to $20.

WCBA Members who would like to join a Section should contact CLE@wcbany.org.  During annual Membership renewals, you are able to add or change your Section selections.

WCBA Members who would like to join Committees, Click Here.

To learn more about the duties of Section & Committee Chairs, click here.

View All Committee Meetings


To request a report template or to submit your annual report please contact: CLE@wcbany.org.


Criminal Justice Saad T. Siddiqui  
Domestic Relations and Family Law Marianne Hoffman Erik Kristensen, Treasurer
Municipal Law Jennifer L. Gray  
New Lawyers Emily Kahn, Senior. Chair
Artem Djukic, Junior Chair
Jeffrey Peters, Vice Chair
Lauren Enea, Secretary
Real Property Daniel R. Tota, Chair Secretary, Tim J. Martin
Taxation David Bruckman Paul Millman
Trust & Estates Moira S. Laidlaw  



Adult Guardianship Sara Meyers Kathleen Redalieu
Alternative Dispute Resolution Marc Sheridan  
Appellate Practice Joanna Sandolo Andrew Frisenda
Assigned Counsel/18-B Michael F. Keesee (Criminal Panel)
David Peck (Family Panel)
Awards Committee Richard Gardella Dawn Kirby
Bankruptcy & Creditors Rights Julie Cvek Curley Nicholas Pasalides
Banquet Wendy Marie Weathers  
Bar Journal Editorial Review Stephanie L. Burns  
Budget & Finance Brian Cohen  
Business & Commercial Law Matthew D. Donovan  
By-laws Kelly Welch Dawn Kirby
Cannabis Law Robert Hertman James Landau
Claire Hankin-Wray
Construction Law Jason M. Aaron  
Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Diana Bunin Kolev Sheryl Sanford
Diversity Karen Beltran Keri A. Fiore
Editorial Review Richard Gardella  
Education Law Suzanne E. Volpe  
Elder Law Sara E. Meyers Moira S. Laidlaw
Environmental Law Diana Bunin Kolev Nicholas M. Ward-Willis
Ethics Charles L. Rosenzweig  
Fee Dispute Resolution Marcia Adelson  
Golf Richard Vecchio Dawn Kirby
Grievance John P. Frucco Christopher L. Mangold
Health Law Mary Beth Morrissey Tim Rode
Immigration Law Hon. Lissette Fernandez Sarah E. Borsody
In-house Counsel Steven Schoenfeld Jessica Thaler-Parker
Intellectual Property Eric Faragi  
Judiciary Andrea Rendo  
Labor & Employment Law Tejash Sanchala Kyle McGovern
Law Day Tejash Sanchala James Hyer
Law Practice Management Nicole Varisco  
Lawyers In Transition Jessica Thaler-Parker  
Membership Jessica Thaler-Parker Arthur Muller
Memorials & Ceremonial P. Daniel Hollis III Ralph Nobile
Nominating Wendy Marie Weathers  
Paralegal Marisa E. Warshaw Shannon R. Fulmer
Pro Bono Marc Bergman  
Public Service James Hyer Kelly Welch
Senior Lawyers Hon. Adam Seiden  
State & Federal Legislation    
Tax Certiorari & Condemnation David Wilkes Joseph Danko
Technology Law Dan E. Lust Emily Kahn
Trial Lawyers & Tort Law Nicole Aldridge-Henry Adam E. Deutsch
Website & Office Technology Isabel Dichiara  
Women in the Law Diana Bunin Kolev Nelida Lara
Workers' Compensation Nancy Flaherty