Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
WCBA Sections & Committees

We maintain more than 50 Sections and Committees encompassing virtually every area of legal practice and issues relevant to our attorney membership. This is where the work and professional growth of the Bar is accomplished, and membership provides many avenues for networking with other attorneys in specific practice areas as well as for contributing to the direction and the goals of the Bar Association and the profession as a whole.

Members may join at any time. Membership in all Committees is free, and there is a minimal dues fee for membership in the various Sections, ranging from $5 to $20.

To learn more about the duties of Section & Committee Chairs, click here.  WCBA Members who would like to join a Section or Committee may print and fax or email back this form or log into their account to join online.

Attention WCBA Section & Committee Chairs- Please submit your Annual Section/Committee Report (click here for a report template) to Mike Kremen, Esq. at

Current List Of WCBA Liasons
Organization Liason
Westchester County Association Dawn Kirby, Board Member Delegate for the WCBA

Current List Of WCBA Sections
Section Name Chairperson / Co-Chairperson Co-Chairperson
Criminal Justice Charles Lederman Hon. Sandra Forster 
Domestic Relations & Family Law Tamara Mitchel Ellen Jancko-Baken, Vice Chair
James Nolletti, Vice Chair
Marianne Hoffman, Secretary
Erik Kristensen, Treasurer 
Municipal Law Leslie Maron Kevin Ryan
Real Property Jody Fay Melanie Finkel,
Kelly Kamen, Secretary
Tax Law L. William Fishman Howell Bramson
Trust & Estates Kevin Cohen Laurence Keiser
New Lawyers Ashley DeVito, Dina Cohen Mike Kremen, Vice Co-Chair, Elizabeth Ledkovsky, Secretary


Current List Of WCBA Committees
Committee Name Chairperson / Co-Chairperson Co-Chairperson
Adult Guardianship Neil Rimsky OPEN
Alternative Dispute Resolution Ruth Raisfeld Andrew Schriever
Animal Law Carol Simon Roxanne Beecher
Appellate Practice Jeanna Alberga James Landau
Attorney Client Economic Dispute Robert Rosh  
Awards Committee (page pending) Dawn Kirby Dick Gardella
Bankruptcy & Creditors Rights Hon. Arlene Gordon-Oliver Michael Schwartz
Banquet Jerold Ruderman  
Bar Journal Carol Van Scoyoc Stephanie Burns and Robert Stone
By-Laws Richard Gardella Robert Stone
Construction Law Michael Greenblatt  Hon. Michael McDermott, Ira Schulman, Joseph Harbeson
Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Diana Bunin-Kolev Wendy Weathers
Corporate & Commercial Law Kyle-Beth Hilfer Andrew Karlen
Criminal Court Assigned Counsel Ron Stokes Marilyn Reader
Diversity Evelyn Miller Karen Beltran
Education Law
Allison Burke Michael Gilberg
Elder Law  Betsy Klampert Sara Keating
Environmental Law John Cavallaro Seth Mandelbaum
Ethics Hon. Edward Mevec Hon. Gilbert Rabin
Family Court Assigned Counsel David Peck  
Grievance Paul Marrow  
Health Law Mathew Varughese Gary Sastow, Mary Beth Morrissey
Immigration Susan Henner Donald London
Intellectual Property Yuval Marcus John Zaccaria
Judicial Campaign Oversight Edward Sumber   
Judiciary Donald Sandford Lucille Fontana 
Labor & Employment Law Tejash Sanchala Craig Bonnist
Law Day Tejash Sanchala Joseph Villanueva
Law Practice Management Jon Dorf John McCarron, Honorary Co-Chair, Carol Schiro Greenwald, Ph.D
Lawyers In Transition Rita Tino  
Lawyer Assistance Charles Goldberger  
Lawyer Referral Service Ralph Nobile Sylvia Fabriani
Membership & Benefits Richard Vecchio Stephanie Melowsky, Carol Schiro Greenwald
Memorials & Ceremonial Ralph Nobile  
Mock Trial Michael Kremen Robert Redis
Newsletter Richard Gardella, Stephanie Burns Carol L. Van Scoyoc
Nominating Jerold Ruderman  
Paralegal Mary Ann DeToma Jasmine Gurreri, Kaitlyn Acerbo
Pro Bono Marc Bergman Daniel Schlanger
Senior Lawyers
Hon. Adam Seiden Nat Wasserstein
Social Events Julie Kattan Jean Connolly, Shari Gordon
Sponsorship Jon Dorf Richard Vecchio, Carol Schiro Greenwald
State & Federal Legislation Hon. Salvatore Lagonia  
Tax Certiorari & Condemnation David Wilkes  
Trial Lawyers & Tort Law John Flannery Richard Vecchio
Unlawful Practice of Law Kelly Welch  
Website and Technology John McCarron Michael Kremen
Women in the Law
Laura Alemzadeh Sherry Levin Wallach
Workers Compensation Daniel Elias Nancy Flaherty 


more What's New
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

Article 81: Turnover Proceedings

Administrative Correction of Errors

Guardianship Proceedings and Mental Illness- 3.5 Credit CLE

Featured Members

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal