Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Sections and Committees
Share |

The WCBA maintains more than 50 Sections and Committees encompassing virtually every area of legal practice and issues relevant to our attorney membership. This is where the work and professional growth of the Bar is accomplished, and membership provides many avenues for networking with other attorneys in specific practice areas as well as for contributing to the direction and the goals of the Bar Association and the profession as a whole.

Individuals may join at any time. Membership in all Committees is free, and there is a minimal dues fee for membership in the various Sections, ranging from $10 to $20.

To learn more about the duties of Section & Committee Chairs, click here.

WCBA Members who would like to join a Section or Committee should contact

Attention WCBA Chairs: Annual Section & Committee Report

To request a report template or to submit your annual report please contact:






Criminal Justice

Saad T. Siddiqui

Hon. Arlene Gordon-Oliver

Domestic Relations and Family Law

James Nolletti

Marianne Hoffman, Secretary
Erik Kristensen, Treasurer

Municipal Law

Lisa Hochman

Jennifer L. Gray

New Lawyers

Lisa Capone, Sr. Chair

Emily Kahn, Vice Chair
Daniela Israelov, Secretary

Real Property

Daniel Tota

Kelly Kamen


James Ausili

Trust & Estates

David Bruckman

Gail Boggio
Moira S. Laidlaw, Secretary






Adult Guardianship

Sara Meyers

Kathleen Redalieu

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Marc Sheridan

Michael Walsh

Animal Law


Appellate Practice

Jeanna Alberga

James Landau
Joanna Sandolo

Assigned Counsel/18-B

Ron Stokes
David Peck

Marilyn Reader

Awards Committee

Richard Gardella

Dawn Kirby

Bankruptcy & Creditors Rights

Julie Curley

Jay Teitelbaum


Stephanie Burns


Bar Journal Editorial Review

Mona Shapiro

Budget & Finance

Andrew Schriever


Business & Commercial Law

Kyle-Beth Hilfer

Michael Freudenberg,
Vice Chair


Kelly Welch

Dawn Kirby

Construction Law

Michael Greenblatt

Ira Schulman

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Diana Bunin Kolev

Wendy Marie Weathers


Evelyn Miller

Karen Beltran

Editorial Review

Richard Gardella


Education Law

Jean Lucasey

Suzanne Volpe

Elder Law

Sara E. Meyers

Moira S. Laidlaw

Environmental Law

Seth Mandelbaum

Keith Betensky


Hon. Edward Mevec

Hon. Gilbert Rabin

Fee Dispute Resolution

Marcia Adelson


Anthony Enea

Dawn Kirby


Paul Millman

Marilyn “Mike” Faust

Health Law

Mary Beth Morrissey

Tim Rode

Immigration Law

Susan Henner

Donald London

In-house Counsel

Steven Schoenfeld

Jessica Thaler

Intellectual Property

Hon. David Menken


Donald Sanford


Labor & Employment Law

Tejash Sanchala

Evelyn Miller

Law Day

Tejash Sanchala

James Hyer

Law Practice Management



Lawyer Assistance

Dan Seymour


Lawyers In Transition

Jessica Thaler-Parker


Wendy Marie Weathers

Memorials & Ceremonial

Ralph Nobile

P. Daniel Hollis III


Stephanie Burns



Lenny Amodeo

Pro Bono

Marc Bergman


Public Service

James Hyer

Kelly Welch

Senior Lawyers

Hon. Adam Seiden

Nat Wasserstein

State & Federal Legislation

Paul Marrow

Hon. Robert Spolzino

Tax Certiorari & Condemnation

David Wilkes

Joseph Danko

Trial Lawyers & Tort Law

James Freeman

Nicole Aldridge-Henry

Website & Office Technology

Isabel Dichiara

Steven Stieglitz

Women in the Law

Diana Bunin Kolev

Workers' Compensation

Nancy Flaherty


more What's New
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

Everything you Wanted to Know about the Amendments to the NYS SEQR Regulations

Allied Professionals Networking Breakfast “Your Client is Getting Divorced ... Now What?”

Rule of Professional Conduct 1.15 & Escrow Account Basics

Featured Members

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal