About Us

Upcoming Events

{{#if events}} {{#events}}
{{#if [Event Image]}}image{{else}}image{{/if}}

{{{moment startDateISO format='MM/DD/YYYY'}}}

{{{truncate title 50}}}

{{{truncate (striptags [Homepage Description]) 110}}}

  Learn More
{{/events}}   All events {{/if}}

Sections and Committees

The WCBA maintains more than 50 Sections and Committees encompassing virtually every area of legal practice and issues relevant to our attorney membership. This is where the work and professional growth of the Bar is accomplished, and membership provides many avenues for networking with other attorneys in specific practice areas as well as for contributing to the direction and the goals of the Bar Association and the profession as a whole.

Individuals may join at any time. Membership in all Committees is free, and there is a minimal dues fee for membership in the various Sections, ranging from $10 to $20.

WCBA Members who would like to join a Section should contact CLE@wcbany.org.  During annual Membership renewals, you are able to add or change your Section selections.

WCBA Members who would like to join Committees, Click Here.

To learn more about the duties of Section & Committee Chairs, click here.


To request a report template or to submit your annual report please contact: CLE@wcbany.org.


Criminal Justice Saad T. Siddiqui Hon. Arlene Gordon-Oliver
Domestic Relations and Family Law James Nolletti Marianne Hoffman, Secretary
Erik Kristensen, Treasurer
Municipal Law Lisa Hochman Jennifer L. Gray
New Lawyers Lisa Capone, Sr. Chair Emily Kahn, Vice Chair
Daniela Israelov, Secretary
Real Property Daniel R. Tota, Chair Vice Chair, Paul E. Denbaum
Secretary, Tim J. Martin
Taxation James Ausili  
Trust & Estates David Bruckman
Gail Boggio 
Moira S. Laidlaw, Secretary



Adult Guardianship Sara Meyers Kathleen Redalieu
Alternative Dispute Resolution Marc Sheridan Michael Walsh
Animal Law    
Appellate Practice Jeanna Alberga James Landau
Joanna Sandolo
Assigned Counsel/18-B Ron Stokes (Criminal Panel)
David Peck (Family Panel)
Awards Committee Richard Gardella Dawn Kirby
Bankruptcy & Creditors Rights Julie Curley Jay Teitelbaum
Banquet Richard Vecchio  
Bar Journal Editorial Review Mona Shapiro  
Budget & Finance Andrew Schriever  
Business & Commercial Law Kyle-Beth Hilfer Matthew D. Donovan, 
Vice Chair
By-laws Kelly Welch Dawn Kirby
Cannabis Law Robert Hertman James Landau
Construction Law Michael Greenblatt Ira Schulman
Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Diana Bunin Kolev Wendy Marie Weathers
Diversity Evelyn Miller Karen Beltran
Editorial Review Richard Gardella  
Education Law Jean Lucasey Suzanne Volpe
Elder Law Sara E. Meyers Moira S. Laidlaw
Environmental Law OPEN  
Ethics Hon. Edward Mevec Hon. Gilbert Rabin
Fee Dispute Resolution Marcia Adelson  
Golf Anthony Enea Dawn Kirby
Grievance Paul Millman Marilyn “Mike” Faust
Health Law Mary Beth Morrissey Tim Rode
Immigration Law Alexandra Lee Lissette Fernandez
In-house Counsel Steven Schoenfeld Jessica Thaler-Parker
Intellectual Property Hon. David Menken  
Judiciary Donald Sandford Andrea Rendo
Labor & Employment Law Tejash Sanchala Evelyn Miller
Law Day Tejash Sanchala James Hyer
Law Practice Management OPEN  
Lawyer Assistance Dan Seymour  
Lawyers In Transition Jessica Thaler-Parker  
Membership Wendy Marie Weathers  
Memorials & Ceremonial Ralph Nobile P. Daniel Hollis III
Nominating Richard Vecchio  
Paralegal Lenny Amodeo  
Pro Bono Marc Bergman  
Public Service James Hyer Kelly Welch
Senior Lawyers Hon. Adam Seiden Nat Wasserstein
State & Federal Legislation Paul Marrow Hon. Robert Spolzino
Tax Certiorari & Condemnation David Wilkes Joseph Danko
Trial Lawyers & Tort Law James Freeman Nicole Aldridge-Henry
Website & Office Technology Isabel Dichiara Steven Stieglitz
Women in the Law Diana Bunin Kolev  
Workers' Compensation Nancy Flaherty