Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Sections and Committees
Share |

The WCBA maintains more than 50 Sections and Committees encompassing virtually every area of legal practice and issues relevant to our attorney membership.This is where the work and professional growth of the Bar is accomplished, and membership provides many avenues for networking with other attorneys in specific practice areas as well as for contributing to the direction and the goals of the Bar Association and the profession as a whole.

Members may join at any time. Membership in all Committees is free, and there is a minimal dues fee for membership in the various Sections, ranging from $5 to $20.

To learn more about the duties of Section & Committee Chairs, click here. WCBA Members who would like to join a Section or Committee may print and fax or email back this form or log into their account to join online.

Attention WCBA Section & Committee Chairs:
Please submit your Annual Section/Committee Report
to (click here for a report template)


Current List of WCBA Sections

Section Name

Chairperson / Co-Chairperson


Criminal Justice

Charles Lederman

Hon. Sandra Forster

Domestic Relations & Family Law

Ellen Jancko-Baken

James Nolletti, Vice Chair
Tamara Mitchel, Vice Chair
Marianne Hoffman, Secretary
Erik Kristensen, Treasurer

New Lawyers

Atheeb Khateeb, Sr. Chair,
Lisa Capone, Jr. Chair

Emily Kahn, Vice Chair
Daniela Israelov, Secretary

Municipal Law

Les Maron

Jennifer L. Gray
Lisa Hochman

Real Property

Jody Fay

Melanie Finkel
Kelly Kamen, Secretary

Tax Law

L. William Fishman

Howell Bramson

Trust & Estates

Robert Damast

Anna Parker
David Bruckman, Secretary


Current List of WCBA Committees

Committee Name

Chairperson / Co-Chairperson


Adult Guardianship

Moira S. Laidlaw


Affiliate Committee

Dwight Joyce

Michael Levinson

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Marc Sheridan

Michael Walsh

Animal Law

Carol Simon

Roxanne Beecher

Appellate Practice

Jeanna Alberga

James Landau
Joanna Sandolo

Attorney Client Economic Dispute

Andrew Schriever

Stuart Kahan

Awards Committee (page pending)

P. Daniel Hollis III

Dawn Kirby

Bankruptcy & Creditors Rights

Hon. Arlene Gordon-Oliver

Julie Curley
Jay Teitelbaum


Dawn Kirby

Jody Fay

Bar Journal

Carol Van Scoyoc

Stephanie Burns
Robert Stone

Business & Commercial Law

Kyle-Beth Hilfer

Michael Freudenberg, Vice Chair
N. Theodore Zink, Jr., Secretary


Richard Gardella

Dawn Kirby
Robert Stone

Construction Law

Michael Greenblatt

Ira Schulman

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

 Diana Bunin Kolev 

Wendy M. Weathers

Criminal Court Assigned Counsel

Ron Stokes

Marilyn Reader


Evelyn Miller

Karen Beltran

Education Law

Jean Lucasey

Michael Gilberg
Suzanne Volpe

Elder Law

Betsy Klampert

Sara Keating
Moira S. Laidlaw

Environmental Law

Seth Mandelbaum

Keith Betensky


Hon. Edward Mevec

Hon. Gilbert Rabin

Family Court Assigned Counsel

David Peck



Anthony Enea

Dawn Kirby


Paul Millman

Richard Vecchio

Health Law

Mary Beth Morrissey

Gary Sastow


Susan Henner

Donald London

In-house Counsel

Steven Schoenfeld

Louis Maggiotto

Intellectual Property

Hon. David Menken

Victoria Polidoro

Judicial Campaign Oversight

John Marwell



Donald Sandford


Labor & Employment Law

Tejash Sanchala


Law and Technology

John McCarron


Law Day

Tejash Sanchala

Joseph Villanueva

Law Practice Management

John Stedman

Andrea Prigot

Lawyers In Transition

Rita Tino


Lawyer Assistance

Dan Seymour


Lawyer Referral Service

Ralph Nobile

Sylvia Fabriani


Richard Gardella
Stephanie Burns

Carol L. Van Scoyoc

Membership & Benefits

Wendy Weathers


Memorials & Ceremonial

Ralph Nobile

P. Daniel Hollis III

Mock Trial

P. Daniel Hollis III

Jody Fay


P. Daniel Hollis III



Kaitlyn Acerbo

Julianne Lopez

Pro Bono

Marc Bergman


Senior Lawyers

Hon. Adam Seiden

Nat Wasserstein

Social Events

Dawn Kirby

Jean Connolly
Shari Gordon



Richard Vecchio
Carol Schiro Greenwald

State & Federal Legislation

Hon. Salvatore Lagonia

Hon. Robert Spolzino

Tax Certiorari & Condemnation

David Wilkes


Trial Lawyers & Tort Law

John Flannery

Richard Vecchio

Unlawful Practice of Law

Kelly Welch


Women in the Law

Sherry Levin Wallach

Dawn Kirby
Diana Bunin Kolev

Workers' Compensation

Nancy Flaherty

Allison Bilotta


more Calendar

Updates: Briefings on New Regulations, Implementing the MOLST program in Nursing Home Settings

SOLD OUT!! The Nuts and Bolts of Judicial Accountings- FREE 2 Credit CLE

Advocacy and Civility in Arbitration: Do They Go Hand in Hand? 2 Credit CLE

Anatomy of A Trial Part I: Jury Selections, Voir Dire, and Opening Statements -2 Credit CLE

Featured Members

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal